Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Got my Visa card...

Not credit, debit. No, I don't care what you think.

So anyway... got my PB Visa Electron card in the mail last week via PosLaju (which someone at home thankfully signed for), open the sealed enveloped, ooh-ed and aah-ed at it for a little bit, signed the back panel, put the rest of the paperwork away.

I've not tried it out yet - haven't bought anything on it yet.

However, I did sign up for Paypal (after a long spell) and they accepted the card, and it needs to be verified by means of entering a transaction code of sorts in my card's account (not hard to miss cos it's USD 1.95).

Only snag is, I can't check for the verification code because stupid me haven't gone and signed up for internet banking for THIS card (which btw, is not linked to my existing PB account for "security reasons"). Which means I need to go down to the bank and sign up for it in person because I don't trust the customer service people on the phone and I hate long phone conversations that I have to pay for.

Oy vey.

No comments:

Post a Comment